Caney Fork Farms

Caney Fork Carrots

Food typeCarrot
Lab Tested
Latest analysisAug 18, 2025
Samples7
Food Components73

Benefits

Verified by testing, based on the average amount in 1 serving (100g)

Nutrient Content Claims

The FDA standard for what producers can say about what’s in food. 10% of the daily value (DV) is considered the minimum “significant amount” of a nutrient.

"Good" and "Rich" claims are calculated per RACC (85g), the FDA's regulatory reference amount, not per the labeled serving size (100g).

Rich1Rich Source

Contains at least 20% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Vitamin A29% DV

Vitamin A plays many important roles in function and growth, including helping cells develop properly and supporting vision.

Low1Low Source

Meets FDA requirements to label as low, free of, none, or similar. Thresholds differ by nutrient.

Sodium0% DV

Visualized

A different way of looking at a serving of this food

What was analyzed?

This breakdown shows how the tested lab results would make up a single serving. When the tested percentage is near 100%, you can be confident that the analysis reflects a typical serving of this food.

Analyzed composition by percent
Proteintotal0.0%
Microssum0.6%
Unanalyzed99.4%

Lab Analysis

A base level of transparency: analysis direct from independent, accredited labs

Certified Lab Analysis

Analyzed from 7 samples

Lab Tested
LatestAug 18, 2025
Samples7
Food Components73

Nutrients

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Protein
Missing digestibility score
FDA requires a correction for protein digestibility
water-soluble
Vitamin B1 (Thiamin)
0.039 mg
3%DV
1.2 mg
Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin)
0.032 mg
2%DV
1.3 mg
Vitamin B3 (Niacin, NE)
0.607 mg NE
4%DV
16 mg NE
Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid)
0.253 mg
5%DV
5 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxal)
0.025 mg
1%DV
1.7 mg
Vitamin B7 (Biotin)
3.11 mcg
10%DV
30 mcg
Vitamin B9 (Folate, DFE)
0 mcg DFE
0%DV
400 mcg DFE
Vitamin C
1.18 mg
1%DV
90 mg
fat-soluble
Vitamin A
260 mcg RAE
29%DV
900 mcg RAE
Rich
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%DV
20 mcg
Vitamin E
0.261 mg
2%DV
15 mg
Sodium
11.4 mg
0%DV
2300 mg
Calcium
59.3 mg
5%DV
1300 mg
Potassium
493 mg
10%DV
4700 mg
Phosphorus
74.2 mg
6%DV
1250 mg
Zinc
0.461 mg
4%DV
11 mg
Selenium
2%DV
55 mcg
Magnesium
19.7 mg
5%DV
420 mg
Manganese
0.245 mg
11%DV
2.3 mg
Iron
1.09 mg
6%DV
18 mg
Copper
0.070 mg
8%DV
0.9 mg
Cobalt
0.8 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nickel
2.6 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sulfur
31.4 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sodium:Potassium Ratio
0.023 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Contaminants

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Arsenic
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cadmium
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Mercury
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lead
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Other

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Alpha-Carotene
1840 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Beta-Carotene
2194 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Gamma-carotene
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Alpha-Cryptoxanthin
56 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Beta-Cryptoxanthin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lutein
328 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lycopene
0 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Zeaxanthin
6 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavonoids
0 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavones
- 
Luteolin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

ISO 17025

All data included in this summation derives from a Certificate of Analysis from an ISO 17025-accredited lab, including Edacious Food Lab. ISO 17025 is the industry standard the FDA and USDA rely on for trusted results.

This analysis has been
checked by Edacious.