Caney Fork Farms

Caney Fork Garlic

Food typeGarlic
Lab Tested
Latest analysisOct 14, 2025
Samples7
Food Components71

Benefits

Verified by testing, based on the average amount in 1 serving (85g)

Nutrient Content Claims

The FDA standard for what producers can say about what’s in food. 10% of the daily value (DV) is considered the minimum “significant amount” of a nutrient.

"Good" and "Rich" claims are calculated per RACC (4g), the FDA's regulatory reference amount, not per the labeled serving size (85g).

Low1Low Source

Meets FDA requirements to label as low, free of, none, or similar. Thresholds differ by nutrient.

Sodium0% DV

Visualized

A different way of looking at a serving of this food

What was analyzed?

This breakdown shows how the tested lab results would make up a single serving. When the tested percentage is near 100%, you can be confident that the analysis reflects a typical serving of this food.

Analyzed composition by percent
Proteintotal6.6%
Carbohydratessum1.0%
Microssum1.6%
Unanalyzed90.7%

Lab Analysis

A base level of transparency: analysis direct from independent, accredited labs

Certified Lab Analysis

Analyzed from 7 samples

Lab Tested
LatestOct 14, 2025
Samples7
Food Components71

Nutrients

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Protein
5.6 g
Missing digestibility score
FDA requires a correction for protein digestibility
Total Sugar
0.88 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
water-soluble
Vitamin B1 (Thiamin)
0.189 mg
16%DV
1.2 mg
Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin)
0.057 mg
4%DV
1.3 mg
Vitamin B3 (Niacin, NE)
0.080 mg NE
0%DV
16 mg NE
Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid)
0.160 mg
3%DV
5 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxal)
0.596 mg
35%DV
1.7 mg
Vitamin B7 (Biotin)
0 mcg
0%DV
30 mcg
Vitamin B9 (Folate, DFE)
54.8 mcg DFE
14%DV
400 mcg DFE
Vitamin C
8.69 mg
10%DV
90 mg
fat-soluble
Vitamin A
0 mcg RAE
0%DV
900 mcg RAE
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%DV
20 mcg
Vitamin E
0.104 mg
1%DV
15 mg
Sodium
0%DV
2300 mg
Potassium
761 mg
16%DV
4700 mg
Phosphorus
291 mg
23%DV
1250 mg
Zinc
1.12 mg
10%DV
11 mg
Selenium
2 mcg
4%DV
55 mcg
Magnesium
34.8 mg
8%DV
420 mg
Manganese
0.399 mg
17%DV
2.3 mg
Iron
1.17 mg
6%DV
18 mg
Copper
0.311 mg
35%DV
0.9 mg
Cobalt
0.3 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nickel
9.3 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sulfur
300 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Contaminants

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Arsenic
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cadmium
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Mercury
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lead
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Other

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Total Flavonoids
7.26 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavones
- 
Luteolin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

ISO 17025

All data included in this summation derives from a Certificate of Analysis from an ISO 17025-accredited lab, including Edacious Food Lab. ISO 17025 is the industry standard the FDA and USDA rely on for trusted results.

This analysis has been
checked by Edacious.