Caney Fork Farms

Caney Fork Butternut Squash

Food typeSquash
Lab Tested
Latest analysisMar 12, 2026
Samples7
Food Components104

Benefits

Verified by testing, based on the average amount in 1 serving (85g)

Nutrient Content Claims

The FDA standard for what producers can say about what’s in food. 10% of the daily value (DV) is considered the minimum “significant amount” of a nutrient.

Rich1Rich Source

Contains at least 20% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Vitamin B9 (Folate, DFE)22% DV

Vitamin B9 (folate) assists in chemical reactions required for protein synthesis and cell division.

Good1Good Source

Contains at least 10% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Vitamin A10% DV

Vitamin A plays many important roles in function and growth, including helping cells develop properly and supporting vision.

Low1Low Source

Meets FDA requirements to label as low, free of, none, or similar. Thresholds differ by nutrient.

Sodium0% DV

Visualized

A different way of looking at a serving of this food

What was analyzed?

This breakdown shows how the tested lab results would make up a single serving. When the tested percentage is near 100%, you can be confident that the analysis reflects a typical serving of this food.

Analyzed composition by percent
Proteintotal0.8%
Carbohydratessum3.5%
Microssum0.6%
Unanalyzed95.2%

Lab Analysis

A base level of transparency: analysis direct from independent, accredited labs

Certified Lab Analysis

Analyzed from 7 samples

Lab Tested
LatestMar 12, 2026
Samples7
Food Components104

Nutrients

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Protein
0.6 g
Missing digestibility score
FDA requires a correction for protein digestibility
Cholesterol
0%DV
300 mg
Total Sugar
2.97 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
water-soluble
Vitamin B1 (Thiamin)
0.009 mg
1%DV
1.2 mg
Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin)
0.055 mg
4%DV
1.3 mg
Vitamin B3 (Niacin, NE)
0.160 mg NE
1%DV
16 mg NE
Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid)
0.310 mg
6%DV
5 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxal)
0.044 mg
3%DV
1.7 mg
Vitamin B7 (Biotin)
0 mcg
0%DV
30 mcg
Vitamin B9 (Folate, DFE)
87.1 mcg DFE
22%DV
400 mcg DFE
Rich
Vitamin C
0.045 mg
0%DV
90 mg
fat-soluble
Vitamin A
92.2 mcg RAE
10%DV
900 mcg RAE
Good
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%DV
20 mcg
Vitamin E
0.152 mg
1%DV
15 mg
Sodium
0.623 mg
0%DV
2300 mg
Calcium
45.6 mg
4%DV
1300 mg
Potassium
350 mg
7%DV
4700 mg
Phosphorus
35.0 mg
3%DV
1250 mg
Zinc
0.076 mg
1%DV
11 mg
Selenium
3%DV
55 mcg
Magnesium
13.8 mg
3%DV
420 mg
Manganese
0.061 mg
3%DV
2.3 mg
Iron
0.158 mg
1%DV
18 mg
Copper
0.077 mg
9%DV
0.9 mg
Cobalt
0.4 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nickel
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sulfur
24.6 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sodium:Potassium Ratio
0.002 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Contaminants

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Arsenic
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cadmium
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Mercury
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lead
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Other

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Alpha-Carotene
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Beta-Carotene
3871 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lutein
1151 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lycopene
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Zeaxanthin
439 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Anthocyanidins
- 
Delphinidin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Catechins
0 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Phenolic Acids
0.025 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Isoflavones
0.000 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavonoids
0.001 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavanones
- 
Hesperetin
0.000 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Narigenin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavones
- 
Apigenin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Luteolin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

ISO 17025

All data included in this summation derives from a Certificate of Analysis from an ISO 17025-accredited lab, including Edacious Food Lab. ISO 17025 is the industry standard the FDA and USDA rely on for trusted results.

This analysis has been
checked by Edacious.