Caney Fork Farms

Caney Fork Wheat

Food typeWheat
Lab Tested
Latest analysisMar 12, 2026
Samples7
Food Components157

Benefits

Verified by testing, based on the average amount in 1 serving (45g)

Nutrient Content Claims

The FDA standard for what producers can say about what’s in food. 10% of the daily value (DV) is considered the minimum “significant amount” of a nutrient.

Rich3Rich Source

Contains at least 20% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Phosphorus21% DV

Phosphorus is required for DNA synthesis, cell metabolism, and in supporting strong bone formation.

Manganese64% DV

Manganese assists proteins in crucial roles such as protecting cells from damage due to oxidative stress, assists in converting food into energy, and allowing blood to clot.

Copper20% DV

Copper assists in converting food into energy, managing iron levels in the body, and protecting cells from damage due to oxidative stress.

Good2Good Source

Contains at least 10% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Magnesium18% DV

Magnesium assists enzymes in crucial roles such as protein synthesis, muscular and neuronal function, and regulating blood sugar and blood pressure.

Zinc19% DV

Zinc assists proteins in crucial roles such as wound healing, immune function, and DNA synthesis.

Low5Low Source

Meets FDA requirements to label as low, free of, none, or similar. Thresholds differ by nutrient.

Total Fats1% DV
Saturated Fat (SFA)2% DV
Cholesterol0% DV
Sodium0% DV
Total Sugar

Visualized

A different way of looking at a serving of this food

What was analyzed?

This breakdown shows how the tested lab results would make up a single serving. When the tested percentage is near 100%, you can be confident that the analysis reflects a typical serving of this food.

Analyzed composition by percent
Proteintotal11.8%
Fattotal1.3%
Carbohydratessum0.9%
Microssum1.3%
Water13.0%
Unanalyzed71.7%
Fat Quality
Fat Saturation

Lab Analysis

A base level of transparency: analysis direct from independent, accredited labs

Certified Lab Analysis

Analyzed from 7 samples

Lab Tested
LatestMar 12, 2026
Samples7
Food Components157

Nutrients

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Protein
5.31 g
4%DV
50 g
Fat:Protein Ratio
0.11 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Fats
0.58 g
1%DV
78 g
Cholesterol
0%DV
300 mg
by saturation
Saturated Fat (SFA)
0.345 g
2%DV
20 g
Monounsaturated Fat (MUFA)
0.147 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Polyunsaturated Fat (PUFA)
0.651 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Trans Fatty Acids (TFA)
0 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
PUFA:SFA Ratio
1.89 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
by omega group
Omega-3
0.066 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Omega-6
0.585 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Omega 6:3 Ratio
8.99 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
notable fatty acids
Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) (C20:5 cis-5,8,11,14,17)
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (C22:6 cis-4,7,10,13,16,19)
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Conjugated Linoleic Acids
0 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Alpha Linolenic Acid (ALA) (C18:3 cis-9,12,15)
0.066 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Sugar
0.40 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
water-soluble
Vitamin B1 (Thiamin)
0.094 mg
8%DV
1.2 mg
Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin)
0.123 mg
9%DV
1.3 mg
Vitamin B3 (Niacin, NE)
0.185 mg NE
1%DV
16 mg NE
Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid)
0.336 mg
7%DV
5 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxal)
0.054 mg
3%DV
1.7 mg
Vitamin B7 (Biotin)
0 mcg
0%DV
30 mcg
Vitamin B9 (Folate, DFE)
3.86 mcg DFE
1%DV
400 mcg DFE
fat-soluble
Vitamin A
0 mcg RAE
0%DV
900 mcg RAE
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%DV
20 mcg
Vitamin E
0.394 mg
3%DV
15 mg
Sodium
0.414 mg
0%DV
2300 mg
Calcium
13.5 mg
1%DV
1300 mg
Potassium
176 mg
4%DV
4700 mg
Phosphorus
263 mg
21%DV
1250 mg
Rich
Zinc
2.10 mg
19%DV
11 mg
Good
Selenium
2.8 mcg
5%DV
55 mcg
Magnesium
76.1 mg
18%DV
420 mg
Good
Manganese
1.47 mg
64%DV
2.3 mg
Rich
Iron
1.43 mg
8%DV
18 mg
Copper
0.180 mg
20%DV
0.9 mg
Rich
Cobalt
0.4 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nickel
0.2 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sulfur
57.2 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sodium:Potassium Ratio
0.002 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Contaminants

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Arsenic
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cadmium
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Mercury
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lead
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Other

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Details
Moisture
5.85 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Anthocyanidins
- 
Delphinidin
0.375 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Catechins
0.000 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Phenolic Acids
0.375 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Isoflavones
0.000 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavonoids
0.378 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavanones
- 
Hesperetin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Narigenin
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Flavones
- 
Apigenin
0.000 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Luteolin
0.000 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

ISO 17025

All data included in this summation derives from a Certificate of Analysis from an ISO 17025-accredited lab, including Edacious Food Lab. ISO 17025 is the industry standard the FDA and USDA rely on for trusted results.

This analysis has been
checked by Edacious.