EdaciousFoodDataBeta

Semolina Flour

17 Samples159 Food Components
Included in:

Nutrients

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Protein
3.88 g
3%DV
50 g
Total Essential Amino Acids
0.196 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Conditionally Essential Amino Acids
0.143 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Non Essential Amino Acids
0.233 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Amino Acids
0.573 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Fat:Protein Ratio
0.13 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Fats
0.50 g
1%DV
78 g
Cholesterol
0 mg
0%DV
300 mg
by saturation
Saturated Fat (SFA)
0.071 g
0%DV
20 g
Monounsaturated Fat (MUFA)
0.061 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Polyunsaturated Fat (PUFA)
0.20 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Trans Fatty Acids (TFA)
0 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
PUFA:SFA Ratio
2.8 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
by omega group
Omega-3
0.006 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Omega-6
0.320 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Omega-9
0.103 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Omega 6:3 Ratio
16.4 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
notable fatty acids
Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) (C20:5 cis-5,8,11,14,17)
0 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (C22:6 cis-4,7,10,13,16,19)
0 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Alpha Linolenic Acid (ALA) (C18:3 cis-9,12,15)
0.020 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Carbohydrate
21.8 g
8%DV
275 g
Carbohydrate, by difference
21.8 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Dietary Fiber
1.0 g
4%DV
28 g
Soluble Dietary Fiber
0.2 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Insoluble Dietary Fiber
0.42 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Starch
20.5 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Sugar
0.75 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Carbohydrate:Fiber Ratio
34 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
water-soluble
Vitamin B1 (Thiamin)
0.17 mg
14%DV
1.2 mg
Good
Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin)
0.09 mg
7%DV
1.3 mg
Vitamin B3 (Niacin, NE)
1.55 mg NE
10%DV
16 mg NE
Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid)
0.20 mg
4%DV
5 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxal)
0.03 mg
2%DV
1.7 mg
Vitamin B7 (Biotin)
0.6 mcg
2%DV
30 mcg
Vitamin B9 (Folate, DFE)
34 mcg DFE
9%DV
400 mcg DFE
Vitamin B12 (Cobalamin)
0 mcg
0%DV
2.4 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%DV
90 mg
fat-soluble
Vitamin A
0 mcg RAE
0%DV
900 mcg RAE
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%DV
20 mcg
Vitamin E
0.093 mg
1%DV
15 mg
Sodium
0.1 mg
0%DV
2300 mg
Calcium
5.7 mg
0%DV
1300 mg
Potassium
58.1 mg
1%DV
4700 mg
Phosphorus
44.5 mg
4%DV
1250 mg
Zinc
0.34 mg
3%DV
11 mg
Selenium
12.7 mcg
23%DV
55 mcg
Rich
Magnesium
13 mg
3%DV
420 mg
Manganese
0.22 mg
10%DV
2.3 mg
Iron
0.63 mg
4%DV
18 mg
Copper
0.08 mg
9%DV
0.9 mg
Cobalt
0.03 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Molybdenum
13.1 mcg
29%DV
45 mcg
Rich
Nickel
1.4 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sulfur
47.5 mg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sodium:Potassium Ratio
0.001 : 1
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Contaminants

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Arsenic
0.2 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cadmium
2.0 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Mercury
0.2 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lead
0.33 mcg
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Other

Analyte or Group
Average 
% of DVDV
Claims
Calories
109 kcal
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Food Energy in kJ
452 kj
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Energy (Calculated by Atwater General Factors)
107 kcal
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Energy (Calculated by Atwater Specific Factors)
110 kcal
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Moisture
3.64 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Dietary Ash
0.2 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nitrogen
0.61 g
No DV
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Data on this page was sourced from 1 Edacious Dataset, 4 USDA Datasets:

Edacious Proprietary Data
This anonymized data comes from Edacious's database. All samples were analyzed in Edacious's ISO 17025-accredited lab or accredited partner labs.
Edacious Dataset
All Semolina Flour
1 Sample • 138 Food Components
Last updated: Mar 6, 2024
USDA FoodData Central
USDA's publicly available database of commodity and minimally processed foods, imported from FoodData Central.
USDAUSDA Dataset
Flour, semolina, coarse and semi-coarse
6 Samples • 30 Food Components
NDB #: 100269 • FDC ID: 2003588
Published: Oct 28, 2021
USDA Foundation Foods
USDAUSDA Dataset
Flour, semolina, fine
8 Samples • 30 Food Components
NDB #: 100270 • FDC ID: 2003589
Published: Oct 28, 2021
USDA Foundation Foods
USDAUSDA Dataset
Semolina, enriched
76 Food Components
NDB #: 20066 • FDC ID: 169715
Published: Apr 1, 2019
USDA Legacy Foods
USDAUSDA Dataset
Semolina, unenriched
74 Food Components
NDB #: 20466 • FDC ID: 168933
Published: Apr 1, 2019
USDA Legacy Foods