EdaciousFoodDataBeta
Foods

Sockeye Salmon Fillet

59 Samples270 Components
Included in:
On average, this food contains:
Proteintotal20.8%
Fattotal6.6%
Carbohydratestotal0.0%
Microssum0.9%
Water70.8%
Unanalyzed0.9%
Average composition by weight, based on available data

Nutrients

Analyte or Group
Average 
Claim
% of DVDV
Protein
23 g
FDA requires a correction for protein digestibility
Isoleucine
1.2 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Leucine
1.90 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lysine
2.22 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Phenylalanine
0.98 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Threonine
1.2 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Valine
1.33 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Methionine
0.85 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Tryptophan
0.33 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Histidine
0.6 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Arginine
1.45 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cystine
0.32 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Glycine
1.1 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Proline
0.83 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Tyrosine
0.95 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Alanine
1.55 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Aspartic Acid
2.86 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Glutamic Acid
3.56 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Serine
1.0 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Fat:Protein Ratio
0.31 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Fats
7.2 g
9%DV
78 g
Cholesterol
80 mg
27%DV
300 mg
by saturation
 
PUFA:SFA Ratio
1.01 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
by omega group
 
Omega 6:3 Ratio
0.17 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
notable fatty acids
 
Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) (C20:5 cis-5,8,11,14,17)
0.50 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (C22:6 cis-4,7,10,13,16,19)
0.62 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Alpha Linolenic Acid (ALA) (C18:3 cis-9,12,15)
0.06 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Carbohydrate
0 g
0%DV
275 g
Carbohydrate, by difference
0 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Dietary Fiber
0 g
0%DV
28 g
Starch
0 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
water-soluble
 
fat-soluble
 
Vitamin K1 (Phylloquinone)
0.2 mcg
0%DV
120 mcg
Vitamin K2 (Menaquinone-4)
0.3 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Dihydrophylloquinone (form of Vitamin K)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
related compounds
 
Choline
107 mg
Good
19%DV
550 mg
Sodium
53 mg
2%DV
2300 mg
Calcium
36 mg
3%DV
1300 mg
Potassium
368 mg
8%DV
4700 mg
Phosphorus
284 mg
Rich
23%DV
1250 mg
Zinc
0.6 mg
5%DV
11 mg
Selenium
31.4 mcg
Rich
57%DV
55 mcg
Magnesium
29 mg
7%DV
420 mg
Manganese
0.010 mg
0%DV
2.3 mg
Iron
0.43 mg
2%DV
18 mg
Copper
0.072 mg
8%DV
0.9 mg
Iodine
20.8 mcg
Good
14%DV
150 mcg
Cobalt
0.4 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nickel
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sulfur
242 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sodium:Potassium Ratio
0.140 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Contaminants

Analyte or Group
Average 
Claim
% of DVDV
Arsenic
33.1 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cadmium
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Mercury
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lead
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
DONA (4,8-dioxa-3H-perfluorononanoic acid)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
HFPO-DA (Hexafluoropropylene oxide)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
4:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
6:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
8:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
10:2 Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NEtFOSAA
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NEtPFOSA
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NEtPFOSAE
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NMeFOSAA
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NMePFOSA
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NMePFOSAE
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorodecanesulfonic acid (PFDSA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorododecanoic acid (PFDoA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoroheptanesulfonic acid (PFHpS)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoroheptanoic acid (PFHpA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorohexadecanoic acid (PFHxDA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctadecanoic acid (PFODA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctanesulfonamide (PFOSA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctanesulfonic acid (PFOS)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoropentanoic acid (PFPeA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorotetradecanoic acid (PFTA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
9Cl-PF3ONS
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
11Cl-PF3OUdS
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorobutanesulfonic acid (PFBS)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorobutanoic acid (PFBA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluordecanoic acid (PFDA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorododecanesulfonic acid (PFDoS)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorhexanesulfonic acid (PFHxS)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorohexanoic acid (PFHxA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorononanesulfonic acid (PFNS)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorononanoic acid (PFNA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorotridecanoic acid (PFTrDA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoroundecanoic acid (PFUnDA)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoropentanesulfonic acid (PFPeS)
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Microplastics
Not Detected 

Other

Analyte or Group
Average 
Claim
% of DVDV
Calories
158 kcal
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Food Energy in kJ
672 kj
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Energy (Calculated by Atwater General Factors)
147 kcal
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Energy (Calculated by Atwater Specific Factors)
154 kcal
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Moisture
80.3 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Dietary Ash
1.3 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nitrogen
4.03 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Alpha-Carotene
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Beta-Carotene
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Beta-Cryptoxanthin
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lycopene
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lutein + Zeaxanthin
0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Delphinidin
0 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Hesperetin
0 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Narigenin
0 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Apigenin
0 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Luteolin
0 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
alkaloids
 
Caffeine
0 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Theobromine
0 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Data on this page was sourced from 1 Edacious Dataset, 3 USDA Datasets:
Edacious Proprietary Data
This anonymized data comes from Edacious's database. All samples were analyzed in Edacious's ISO 17025 accredited lab or accredited partner labs.
Edacious Dataset
All Sockeye Salmon Fillet
49 Samples • 183 Food Components
EDA ID: 1803 Sockeye Salmon Fillet
USDA FoodData Central
Official USDA data imported as is from the USDA FoodData Central website.
USDAUSDA Dataset
Fish, salmon, sockeye, wild caught, raw
8 Samples • 41 Food Components
NDB #: 100324
FDC ID: 2684440
Published: 4/18/2024
USDA Foundation Foods
USDAUSDA Dataset
Fish, salmon, sockeye, raw
151 Food Components
FDC ID: 173691
USDA Legacy Foods
USDAUSDA Dataset
Fish, salmon, sockeye (red), raw (Alaska Native)
124 Food Components
FDC ID: 168045
USDA Legacy Foods