EdaciousFoodDataBeta
ButcherBox

Wild Caught Sockeye

Food typeSockeye Salmon Fillet
Lab Tested
Latest analysisNov 12, 2025
Samples7
Nutrients101
Contaminants40
Other0

Benefits

Verified by testing, based on the average amount in 1 serving (113g)

Nutrient Content Claims

The FDA standard for what producers can say about what’s in food. 10% of the daily value (DV) is considered the minimum “significant amount” of a nutrient.

"Good" and "Rich" claims are calculated per RACC (110g) - the FDA's regulatory reference amount - not per the labeled serving size (113g).

Rich5Rich Source

Contains at least 20% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Phosphorus23% DV

Phosphorus is required for DNA synthesis, cell metabolism, and in supporting strong bone formation.

Selenium52% DV

Selenium assists proteins in crucial roles such as protecting cells from damage due to oxidative stress, DNA synthesis and supporting thyroid function.

Vitamin D126% DV

Vitamin D helps manage calcium levels in the body which is important for bone health, muscle contractions, and neuron communication.

Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid)21% DV

Vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid) assists in converting food into energy and helps cells build and break down fat.

Vitamin B3 (Niacin, NE)43% DV

Vitamin B3 (Niacin) assists cells in converting food into energy and DNA repair. This measures the sum of total niacin plus tryptophan equivalents (if analyzed).

Good3Good Source

Contains at least 10% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Copper11% DV

Copper assists in converting food into energy, managing iron levels in the body, and protecting cells from damage due to oxidative stress.

Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin)19% DV

Vitamin B2 (riboflavin) helps convert food into energy and protects cells from damage due to oxidative stress.

Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxal)20% DV

Vitamin B6 (pyridoxal) assists in chemical reactions required for protein synthesis and red blood cell production.

Low3Low Source

Meets FDA requirements to label as low, free of, none, or similar. Thresholds differ by nutrient.

Saturated Fat (SFA)4% DV
Sodium2% DV
Total Fats5% DV

Nutrient Content Claims

The FDA standard for what producers can say about what’s in food. 10% of the daily value (DV) is considered the minimum “significant amount” of a nutrient.

"Good" and "Rich" claims are calculated per RACC (110g) - the FDA's regulatory reference amount - not per the labeled serving size (113g).

Contains at least 20% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Contains at least 10% of the daily value of these nutrients.

Meets FDA requirements to label as low, free of, none, or similar. Thresholds differ by nutrient.

Visualized

A different way of looking at a serving of this food

What was analyzed?

This breakdown shows how the tested lab results would make up a single serving. When the tested percentage is near 100%, you can be confident that the analysis reflects a typical serving of this food.

Analyzed composition by percent
Proteintotal20.3%
Fattotal3.3%
Microssum0.9%
Water74.5%
Unanalyzed1.0%
Fat Quality
Fat Saturation
Omega Ratio
Omega-6
Omega-3

Lab Analysis

A base level of transparency: analysis direct from independent, certified labs

Certified Lab Analysis

Analyzed from 7 samples

Lab Tested
LatestNov 12, 2025
Samples7

Nutrients

Analyte or Group
Average 
Claim
% of DVDV
Protein
23 g
FDA requires a correction for protein digestibility
Fat:Protein Ratio
0.16 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Total Fats
3.7 g
5%DV
78 g
Cholesterol
46.0 mg
15%DV
300 mg
by saturation
 
PUFA:SFA Ratio
0.999 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
by omega group
 
Omega 6:3 Ratio
0.132 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
notable fatty acids
 
Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) (C20:5 cis-5,8,11,14,17)
0.275 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (C22:6 cis-4,7,10,13,16,19)
0.382 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Alpha Linolenic Acid (ALA) (C18:3 cis-9,12,15)
0.016 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
water-soluble
 
fat-soluble
 
Sodium
51.9 mg
2%DV
2300 mg
Calcium
11.2 mg
1%DV
1300 mg
Potassium
397 mg
8%DV
4700 mg
Phosphorus
287 mg
Rich
23%DV
1250 mg
Zinc
0.508 mg
5%DV
11 mg
Selenium
28.9 mcg
Rich
52%DV
55 mcg
Magnesium
36.1 mg
9%DV
420 mg
Manganese
0.012 mg
1%DV
2.3 mg
Iron
0.640 mg
4%DV
18 mg
Copper
0.102 mg
Good
11%DV
0.9 mg
Cobalt
0.6 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Nickel
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sulfur
253 mg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Sodium:Potassium Ratio
0.130 : 1
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Contaminants

Analyte or Group
Average 
Claim
% of DVDV
Arsenic
24.0 mcg
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Cadmium
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Mercury
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Lead
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
DONA (4,8-dioxa-3H-perfluorononanoic acid)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
HFPO-DA (Hexafluoropropylene oxide)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
4:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
6:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
8:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
10:2 Fluorotelomersulfonic acid
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NEtFOSAA
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NEtPFOSA
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NEtPFOSAE
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NMeFOSAA
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NMePFOSA
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
NMePFOSAE
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorodecanesulfonic acid (PFDSA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorododecanoic acid (PFDoA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoroheptanesulfonic acid (PFHpS)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoroheptanoic acid (PFHpA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorohexadecanoic acid (PFHxDA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctadecanoic acid (PFODA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctanesulfonamide (PFOSA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctanesulfonic acid (PFOS)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoropentanoic acid (PFPeA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorotetradecanoic acid (PFTA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
9Cl-PF3ONS
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
11Cl-PF3OUdS
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorobutanesulfonic acid (PFBS)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorobutanoic acid (PFBA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluordecanoic acid (PFDA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorododecanesulfonic acid (PFDoS)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorhexanesulfonic acid (PFHxS)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorohexanoic acid (PFHxA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorononanesulfonic acid (PFNS)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorononanoic acid (PFNA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluorotridecanoic acid (PFTrDA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoroundecanoic acid (PFUnDA)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)
Perfluoropentanesulfonic acid (PFPeS)
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Other

Analyte or Group
Average 
Claim
% of DVDV
Moisture
84.1 g
FDA does not specify a daily value (DV)

Nutrients

Protein23 g
Fat:Protein Ratio0.16 : 1
Total Fats3.7 g
5% DV
Cholesterol46.0 mg
15% DV
by saturation
PUFA:SFA Ratio0.999 : 1
by omega group
Omega 6:3 Ratio0.132 : 1
notable fatty acids
Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) (C20:5 cis-5,8,11,14,17)0.275 g
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (C22:6 cis-4,7,10,13,16,19)0.382 g
Alpha Linolenic Acid (ALA) (C18:3 cis-9,12,15)0.016 g
water-soluble
fat-soluble
Sodium51.9 mg
2% DV
Calcium11.2 mg
1% DV
Potassium397 mg
8% DV
Phosphorus287 mg
Rich23% DV
Zinc0.508 mg
5% DV
Selenium28.9 mcg
Rich52% DV
Magnesium36.1 mg
9% DV
Manganese0.012 mg
1% DV
Iron0.640 mg
4% DV
Copper0.102 mg
Good11% DV
Cobalt0.6 mcg
Nickel1 mcg*
Sulfur253 mg
Sodium:Potassium Ratio0.130 : 1

Contaminants

Arsenic24.0 mcg
Cadmiumbelow LOQ
Mercurybelow LOQ
Leadbelow LOQ
DONA (4,8-dioxa-3H-perfluorononanoic acid)below LOQ
HFPO-DA (Hexafluoropropylene oxide)below LOQ
4:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acidbelow LOQ
6:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acidbelow LOQ
8:2-Fluorotelomersulfonic acidbelow LOQ
10:2 Fluorotelomersulfonic acidbelow LOQ
NEtFOSAAbelow LOQ
NEtPFOSAbelow LOQ
NEtPFOSAEbelow LOQ
NMeFOSAAbelow LOQ
NMePFOSAbelow LOQ
NMePFOSAEbelow LOQ
Perfluorodecanesulfonic acid (PFDSA)below LOQ
Perfluorododecanoic acid (PFDoA)below LOQ
Perfluoroheptanesulfonic acid (PFHpS)below LOQ
Perfluoroheptanoic acid (PFHpA)below LOQ
Perfluorohexadecanoic acid (PFHxDA)below LOQ
Perfluorooctadecanoic acid (PFODA)below LOQ
Perfluorooctanesulfonamide (PFOSA)below LOQ
Perfluorooctanesulfonic acid (PFOS)below LOQ
Perfluoropentanoic acid (PFPeA)below LOQ
Perfluorotetradecanoic acid (PFTA)below LOQ
9Cl-PF3ONSbelow LOQ
11Cl-PF3OUdSbelow LOQ
Perfluorobutanesulfonic acid (PFBS)below LOQ
Perfluorobutanoic acid (PFBA)below LOQ
Perfluordecanoic acid (PFDA)below LOQ
Perfluorododecanesulfonic acid (PFDoS)below LOQ
Perfluorhexanesulfonic acid (PFHxS)below LOQ
Perfluorohexanoic acid (PFHxA)below LOQ
Perfluorononanesulfonic acid (PFNS)below LOQ
Perfluorononanoic acid (PFNA)below LOQ
Perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA)below LOQ
Perfluorotridecanoic acid (PFTrDA)below LOQ
Perfluoroundecanoic acid (PFUnDA)below LOQ
Perfluoropentanesulfonic acid (PFPeS)below LOQ

Other

Moisture84.1 g

ISO 17025

All data included in this summation derives from a Certificate of Analysis from an ISO 17025 accredited lab, including Edacious Food Lab. ISO 17025 is the industry standard trusted by the FDA and USDA for trusted results.

This analysis has been
checked by Edacious.

Brand